top of page

Patreon


Many YouTubers have taken to using the service of Patreon to supplement the income they receive from ads. For those who do not know what Patreon is “Patreon is an internet-based platform that allows content creators to build their own subscription content service” (Wikipedia). I myself have taken to using Patreon as a way to be able to afford managing my four YouTube Channels.

I do not currently have any patrons on patreon, but I am asking you to consider making a donation of only $1 a month that will get you access to Patron exclusive content. On my Patreon Page I have 6 reward tiers.

  1. Become A Patron - Join my community of patrons. Thank you! You get: Access to patron-only content and Connect with other patrons. ($1.00 a month)

  2. Early Access - See my latest videos before anyone else! You Get: Sneak peeks of upcoming content, this will be limited. Plus all previous rewards. ($5.00 a month)

  3. Signed Digital Poster - One signed digital poster coming your way! You Get: A Signed digital poster. The digital poster will be my channel art. Plus all previous rewards ($10.00 a month)

  4. Name in The Credits - As a patron, you'll be recognized for making my work possible. You Get: Your name in the Credits of my Channel Update videos. Plus all previous rewards. ($25.00 a month)

  5. Merch Discount and Name in Credits - Get Your name in the credits of all my videos and Get all the merch you've always wanted. You Get: Discount code for merch on my website (If I have no merch available when you select this award, you will receive it when I will have some merch).You visit the Store on my Website to use the Merch Discount. Plus all previous rewards. ($50.00)

  6. Work with Me - Let's work together on an upcoming video. Collaborate on an upcoming video Submit a script for a video and each month I will choose, one script to feature. Plus I will give you a shout-out in that video regardless if I choose your script or not. Plus all previous rewards. ($100.00)

You may be wondering, “Why does he need a Patreon?” Well, let me explain. Income I receive from Patron can be used to better the quality of videos on my channel. I can purchase better recording software and hardware. I can also pay royalties to use music in my videos (this is other than royalty-free and copyrighted-free music). I will also use the revenue to purchase a domain to house my website and may consider opening up an online store so you can purchase Berry Entertainment ‘swag.’ Such merchandise remains to be seen. In addition, I will use the income to be able to afford to go to college; pay off any student debt I incur, pay for textbooks, and general living expenses. (Boy, is college expensive!)

My Patreon page can be accessed at this url: https://www.patreon.com/user?u=4561855

Jonathan Berry

3/13/2017


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

This Site is No Longer Being Updated, Please visit my new site: jonberry555.webnode.com

bottom of page